google reviews of alan david custom

Alan David Custom, LLC

16 East 40th Street, Suite 702, New York, NY 10016

5
google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom
200 reviews on Google+
google reviews of alan david custom

Andrew Minor

a weeks ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

I was lucky enough to meet with David at the New York show room last December. They are on the 7th floor and you have to work to find them. However once you have found them the excellence in the service and attention to detail for the suits they offer are the highest of quality. They showed me a variety of choices of fabrics and colors. I wanted a 3 piece suit and they were able to create a customized work of art that I am excited to wear to work. Since I do not live in the city they worked with me to meet me at my hotel in between meetings to secure the final fit. The suit feels better each time that I wear it and I could not be happier with the product or experience. So, if you want a first class custom suit with excellent customer service - you have to go to Alan David.

google reviews of alan david custom

Kirstin Minor

3 weeks ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

David and the staff at Allen David are the absolute best. From the beginning of the experience, it was all first class. They worked with me since I was out of state and agreed to meet me at my hotel in New York to complete the fitting. You will not find a better suit or a better company to make it for you.

You will not be disappointed.

google reviews of alan david custom

Alex Gessner

2 weeks ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

I've been told I have an unusually shaped torso, and they made me a damn nice suit. Everything was perfect. And the pants fit better than I thought pants could fit. It's not cheap, but I regret nothing, and I'll wear this whenever I can until I get old and fat. :)

google reviews of alan david custom

Drew LeBlanc

2 months ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

The reviews are correct, Alan David is absolutely the place to get a custom tux or suit. I had a black custom tux made for me last year that I planned to wear to my own wedding, and I loved it so much that I went back and had them make a midnight blue tux for the wedding.

They know their craft, I was unsure of the material that I wanted for the midnight blue tux and it was tough to get a feel for what it would look like just as a piece of material on the table. They told me to trust them that this was what I wanted and sure enough it looked amazing.

Tons of people asked me where I got the tux and remarked that it looked amazing. I thought the prices were fair, not insanely priced but also not cheap by any means. It is worth it to pay for the quality you get. I will be going back.

google reviews of alan david custom

Michael Cicciari

a months ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

What a great experience. I purchased a black suit with Alan David custom in September for my wedding and I couldn't be happier with the result. I was getting non stop compliments all night and the suit looked amazing in our photos. I would highly recommend Alan david custom if you are looking for professional service, unmatched quality, and truly timely finished product. Look no further for a custom tailor.

google reviews of alan david custom

Walter Franco

2 months ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

I got my custom suit made at Alan David and I couldn't be happier with the result! It was a light grey suit that I wore on my wedding in the Greek Islands and got so many compliments on it. The fit was perfect, the suit looked stunning, and experience was superb - from the moment I walked into their office to get measured to the day I received my custom suit in the mail I was treated like a VIP. I would definitely recommend Alan David if you are going for the sophisticated look. Nothing is better for a men's self esteem than the feel of a suit that fits you perfectly.

google reviews of alan david custom

J P

a week ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

After getting a single custom suit from Alan David several years ago, this shop has been my only source for formalwear. The fit is always perfect -- they won't let me leave unless everything fits exactly as it should. I find they are also able to accommodate any style, budget, or time horizon. Highly recommend.

google reviews of alan david custom

Max Rossiter

2 weeks ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

After years of having bespoke suits made by another well-known NYC tailor, I recently visited Alan David Custom to have a tuxedo made for my wedding.

While I was more than satisfied with my previous tailor, I decided to give Alan David a try after reading countless glowing reviews online. Simply put, I could not have been happier with the final product or the experience.

Everything about Alan David is top notch, from the quality of the fabrics and workmanship, to the professional and courteous staff.

If you’re in the market for a new bespoke suit or tux, look no further than Alan David Custom – you won’t regret it.

google reviews of alan david custom

Ian Fagan

a week ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

I was asked to speak at my cousin's wedding, and I decided that I wanted a new suit for the occasion. After shopping at a couple of department stores and not finding something that seemed to fit without needing a handful of alterations, I decided to look into getting one custom made.

I found Alan David Custom online and called to make an appointment. The staff was accommodating, professional, and attentive. The suit was ready the exact day they said it would be.

After a few minor alterations, it fit perfectly and looked exquisite. I highly recommend this company to anyone who wants a suit to fit well and look great!

google reviews of alan david custom

Bert Iannone

3 month ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

I recently got married in Italy and was under a time crunch to have a tuxedo custom made before leaving. I was referred to Alan David by a friend who had his suits custom made there. We had specific instructions on how we wanted the tuxedo for an old world Classic Italian wedding.

Alan David made the entire tux and shirt with ample time for fitting and adjustments. Bibi is the best tailor that has ever worked on a custom fitting for me. Alan, the owner was so accommodating and nice. They don't push expensive product on you like the store front stores do and have decades of experience.

They work with you on budget and styly. The staff was very attentive. Great Service! but the tuxedo was so elegant and fit perfectly. I am now going back to have them custom make my suits. I would highly recommend them. Top notch first class service and product at a reasonable price. I was very happy with the tuxedo and received many compliments in Italy on the style and fit.

google reviews of alan david custom

Ron Perry

in the last week

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

I was in need of some work slacks and was referred to Alan David Custom, by a friend who lives in the New York area. I have an athletic build and have found it impossible to buy dress slacks, off the rack anywhere. Currently living in CA, I have frequent trips out to NY and on one occasion stopped by to see if Alan David could do something.

Upon walking through the door I could not believe how friendly and accommodating the entire staff was!

I was measured for slacks and picked out a couple of colors and while I was at it, had them measure me for a suit as well. The process took abou 4 weeks, but on a subsequent trip, back to NY, I went to pick my clothes up. I was so pleased at how everything that I had picked out and had gotten fitted for. It was excellent! If you're ever in the NY area, I would recommend trying out Alan David for your custom clothing needs. They were awesome and a great group of people, to work with. I will definitely do business with them again!

Ron P
Bonsall, CA

google reviews of alan david custom

Andrew Chou

a week ago

google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom google reviews of alan david custom

Amazing suits. Great fit, excellent quality, and very knowledgeable. They stick to their schedule and are incredibly responsive. Never a bad experience with Alan David.

Read more reviews on Google+

a sewing needleThe Best Custom Suits NYC Has To Offer!